Lost at Sea

wildflower

I’m writing this post without editing it. I’m just putting all my feelings and emotion out here right now because I need to.

I’m just feeling a whirlwind of emotions right now. Last year I felt confident, now I find that I’m comparing myself to others. I feel like my life is flying uncontrollably out of my hands. Like I am a boat caught up in a storm.

I feel like I’m trying to keep up three lives instead of just one. I have my best friends I met freshman year outside of my sorority, my sorority life, and my academic life. Oh and then I have family life, so make that four.

I’m in the process of getting initiated into Chi Omega, so that takes up a lot of my time. Then I have my best friends who, even though I live right across the hall from them, I…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

